Search
  • Shorts Camera Club

February & March Calendar

  • Thur 3 Feb Warren will give an insiders guide to digital infra red work.

  • Thur 10 Feb Pamela will give an insight into some edits of pics from a recent wildlife photo-tour.

  • Thur 17 Feb Pre-selection night for NIPA Round 5 – "Open".

  • Sat 19 Feb NIPA AV International Festival (Details on NIPA website)

  • Thur 24 Feb Attend, via zoom, Round 4 adjudication.

  • Thur 3 Mar Critique / finalise Round 5 images

  • Thur 10 Mar Possibility of an external lecturer (TBD) or in studio practical or review the Will McCrum large portrait images and judges comments.

  • Thur 17 Mar In studio practical

  • Thur 24 Mar In studio practical

  • Fri 25 March 7.30pm - Adjudication of NIPA Round 5 by Zoom

  • Thur 31 Mar Possibility of a first attempt at some outdoors night shots, weather permitting


Looking ahead to April: Commence as much outdoor practicals as possible, maybe also a 2-night Spring Challenge with another club (one to photograph, one to critique).


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On Monday 31st of January, East Belfast Photo Club (Shorts Camera Club) participated in a NIPA photographic panel event. Each affiliated club was invited to assemble a panel of up to ten images, by at

28th October: Final selection & edit night for NIPA round 2 – “Street Photography”. 4th November: Studio Still Life – macro ‘bubbles’. 11th November: Studio – Food photography practical & lecture

On Thursday 7th January we will host a very special on-line evening on portrait photography. Through discussion afterwards, the evening may also touch on the use of a camera-phone for such work. The p